Saint-François de Sales Chapel

  • Historic site and monument
  • Religious heritage
  • Chapel
  • 19th C
Hameau le Fion, 74500 Chevenoz
The Saint-François-de-Sales chapel, in Le Fion, was built between 1868 and 1869, and blessed on May 18, 1868: the date 1865 is engraved on the keystone of the portal.
Chapel built on the site of the home of Abbé Vernaz, who died during the Revolution in 1794. The building was commissioned by Jean Maurice Chappet, parish priest of Chevenoz. The main donor was Victor Vernaz Pernoton, who died in 1864 and bequeathed the sum of 2000f for the construction of the chapel.

Location

Location

Saint-François de Sales Chapel
Hameau le Fion, 74500 Chevenoz

Spoken languages

Spoken languages
  • French

Environment

Environment
  • In the country
Updated on 06 July 2023 at 16:17
by Office de Tourisme Leman Mountains Explore
(Offer identifier : 5918814)
Report mistake