"Maison de Soeurs" cultural centre

  • Interpretation Centre
10 route des Frasses, 74360 La Chapelle-d'Abondance
The exhibition room of the "Maison des Soeurs" in La Chapelle d'Abondance offers exhibitions related to local heritage. La Maison des Soeurs was originally built for the congregation of the Sisters of Charity in 1842.
Long abandoned, it has been restored and now houses the tourist office, a toy library and an exhibition hall. In the center of the village, the Maison des Sœurs is easily recognizable with its arcades facing the Notre-Dame de la Compassion chapel.

Services

Services

Accessible for wheelchairs with assistance
Temporary exhibition
Discovery
History
Agricultural
Environment
Fauna - flora
Architecture
Exhibition space
Educational visits
Guided tours

Payment methods

Payment methods

Payment methods

CheckCheck
CashCash

Openings

Openings

All year 2025 - Open everyday
According to the opening hours of the tourist office.

Location

Location

"Maison de Soeurs" cultural centre
10 route des Frasses, 74360 La Chapelle-d'Abondance

Spoken languages

Spoken languages
  • French

Environment

Environment
  • Mountain location
Updated on 18 June 2024 at 17:16
by Office de Tourisme Leman Mountains Explore
(Offer identifier : 505174)
Report mistake